2018 Club Fell Championship Races

The Club Champs race list for this year is as follows:

Sun 18 FebIlkley MoorS
Sun 11 MarchEdale SkylineL(English Champs Race)
Sat 7 AprilColedale HorseshoeM
Sun 6 MayClough HeadS(English Champs Race)
Sat 19 MayCharlesworth ChaseSBEER!
Weds 6 JuneOtley ChevinS
Sun 17 JuneSettle HillsM
Sat 7 JulyHeptonstall FestivalSBeer & Food After
Sat 22 JulyCracoeSBOFRA
Sat 28 JulyTurnslackM
Sat 25 AugBurnsall ClassicS
Sun 29 SeptThieveley PikeS
Sun 28 OctBronte WayM
Sat 10 NovWild Boar on Tour??FRA Do Race
Sun 9 DecVocation MytholmroydM

The usual rules and updates will appear on the Club Champs page, accessible by clicking on the big button or via this handy here link.

Here is a reminder of the Club Trophies (one for the Ladies and one for the Men) — beautiful drypoint prints created by Shane Green:

The same folk have won it the past few years now (Joe Baxter & Rachel Pilling) and though they are no doubt now accustomed to living with this lovely piece of art on their walls, perhaps it’s time for a new home. Worthy challengers know what to do!

Good racing!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *